Skip to content Skip to navigation


Former PhD students

Milind Rao 2019 Amazon
Mainak Chowdhury 2017 Stanford University
Alon Kipnis 2017 Postdoctoral Scholar, Statistics, Stanford University
Alexandros Manolakos 2015 Staff Systems Engineer, Wireless Resesarch & Development (WRD), Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Boon Sim Thian    Institute for Infocomm Research
Chris Ng 2007 Director, Systems Engineering Products, Blue Danube Systems
Lifang Li 2000  
Mohamed Slim Alouini 1998 Professor, Electrical Engineering, King Abdulla University of Technnology (KAUST)
Neelesh B. Mehta  2001 Associate Professor, Electrical Communication Engineering, Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
Nihar Jindal   Staff Harware Engineer, Google
Nima Soltani    
Reza Mirghaderi   Staff Software Engineer, Google
Sachin Adlakha   Co-Founder, Chief Data Officer, NMLStream
Shuguang Cui   Child Family Endowed Chair Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, U.C. Davis
Sina Firouzabadi   Engineering Manager, Facebook
Sriram Vishwanath    Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Texas, Austin
Stavros Toumpis 2003 Assistant Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business
Syed Ali Jafar 2003 Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, U. C. Irvine 
Taesang Yoo 2007 Principal Engineer, Qualcomm
Tim Holliday    Managing Director, Goldman Sachs
Xiangheng Liu  2005 QT Fund, Credit Suisse
Yao Xie 2012 Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
Yifan Liang    Research Assistant, Georgia Institute of Technology
Yuxin Chen 2015 Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering, Princeton University


Former postdocs

Former visitors

Former MS students